5 top pieces of art work ever.

Art processing

The best art pieces that you will ever experience will come through your dreams. I sometimes wander through museums in my sleep, see exhibitions or come across the most  amazing art works. Some of them are so powerful in fact, that they wake me up. Those are rare and blessed moments. Especialy when I can process the image in my mind, rotate the object and remember it the next day. It is not uncommon for artists to see art in their dreams, musicians to hear music and dancers to see performances (see post The photograph had won several awards).

In a dream (a few weeks ago) I was in Ireland, backstage for a dance-group. I met up with some of my fellow students from the Burren College of art. And for some reason I landed up in Cork. I looked down through a window at the floor of a large art studio building. There were many artists painting on several paintings that were laid out flat on the floor, they were painting dancers. What impressed me in my sleep state was this: the artists where working together on the collection of paintings, moving from one painting to the next, sometimes two people to one canvas. I remarked to myself that the status and professional position of the artists had evolved. The artist now worked together, rather than in solitude. They worked like musicians in an orchestra, together bringing along their own talent and movements towards the artwork.  Because of their unity they were now respected for the work that they did.

From the window where I stood, I turned and followed a corridor that led to a flight of stairs going down into the building. I walked down, looking at some drawings pinned to the white flakey wall. The building seemed like a school and I entered a lecture hall. A critique/lecture was in progress. Five statues on the front stage, a number of students spread in the room and the teacher stood in front. He greeted me. I sat down.

What is the significance of these lines. In a power-point projection he showed music notes on staff.
Again he asked what is the significance of these notes. Then he hummed it.
a long silent pause. [to be continued tomorrow]

images of the first threads being applied on the canvas

Leave a Reply

