Online-residency

writing

animation-03It is a strange feeling to get the login codes from someone’s instagram account and post messages as an online-artist-in-residence. Normally the artist in residence travels to a destination with a bag,  but I stayed at home. That is how it was with the SchetsupResidency. I posted my sketches twice a day and every now and again, my telephone would beep with a message for the curators Sid and Jim. But stranger than the feeling of being at home with a stranger’s account was that this online-residency actually felt like a residency. I was focusing on my art, posting twice a day, I put myself through extra challenges, and got out of the house to photograph industrial areas, I got direct feedback (likes) and I landed up with a body of work that will give me enough material to make some choices.

On the website gu.pe.hu I put my artworks together, so have a look at the results of my residency. You will find my collection of images in the form of a scrapbook bound together with lines and shapes and presented in a SVG format on a one-paged-website.

one page webpage

K_Van

 

Leave a Reply

